Meet our Amazing team

Our Team

Our Board

Our Volunteers

STAFF NAMES AND CONTACT INFORMATION

General inquiries please email info@hearthousehospice.com or call 905-712-8119

Team Member

Title

Email address

Extension

Kitrina Fex

Executive Director

kfex@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 222

Udayan Purushothaman

Director of Finance & Administration

upurushothaman@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 228

Jodi Pereira

Director of Community Programs

jpereira@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 224

Ryan Lester

Campaign Director

rlester@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 234

Jennifer Muirhead

Administration Assistant

jmuirhead@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 230

Shelley Maynard

Fund Development Manager

smaynard@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 233

Janet Watson

Coordinator of Volunteers

jwatson@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 223

Kathy Ratchford

Coordinator of Recruitment and Training

smaynard@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 238

Tanja Pereira

Health & Wellness Coordinator

tpereira@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 237

Janice Ing

Engagement and Social Connextions Coordinator

jing@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 226

Asma Khan

Community Outreach Coordinator

akhan@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 242

Sheena Saxena

Coordinator of Data Management

ssaxena@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 244

Karen Danard

Hospice/Engagement Counsellor

kdanard@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 248

Amanda Clark

Hospice Counsellor (Mississauga)

aclark@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 231

Anna Lewyckyj

Hospice Counsellor (Mississauga)

alewyckyj@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 227

Leora Kleynhans

Hospice Counsellor (Brampton)

lkleynhans@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 235

Arati Nair

Hospice Counsellor (Brampton)

anair@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 225

Nicky Seligman

HUUG Children’s Counsellor

nseligman@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 229

Kimberly Blackmore

HUUG Children’s Counsellor

kblackmore@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 246

India Burton

Bereavement Counsellor

iburton@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 232

Alexandra Horsky

Spiritual and Bereavement Care

ahorsky@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 247

Carmene Gionet

Intake and Support 

carmenegionet@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 243

Jessica Marsella

Bereavement Support

jmarsella@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 255

Board of Directors

For general inquiries please email info@hearthousehospice.com

Karen Priest, Chair of the Board and Fund Development Committee, President of Diamond Marketing and Communications, Secretary of the Port Credit Community Foundation Board, and past member of the Trillium Health Partners Foundation Board and Living Arts Centre Board.

Brad Butt, Vice-Chair of the Board and Hospice Centre Committee Chair, Vice-President of Government & Stakeholder Relations at the Mississauga Board of Trade, and past Member of Parliament for Mississauga-Streetsville.

Andreas Mourtos, Treasurer of the Board. Partner at MNP LLP.

Doris DeAngelis, Secretary of the Board, Account Executive at Manulife Financial.

Judy Fountain, Past Vice President and Chief Financial Officer at the Greater Toronto Airports Authority.

Ruben Goulart, Founding Partner at Goulart Workplace Lawyers.

Dr. Asha Gupta, Palliative Care Physician at Credit Valley Hospital.

Sandro Iannicca, Industrial and Organizational Psychologist, and founder of SI Consulting. 

Michael Mazzolin, CPA, CA, Past Board Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair, Associate at Canada Pension Plan Investments.

Sebastion Patrizio, President of Felara Financial Corporation, Chair of the City of Mississauga Committee of Adjustment.