Meet our Amazing team

Our Team

Our Board

Our Volunteers

Sandra Hylton

Bereavement Counsellor

shylton@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 252

STAFF NAMES AND CONTACT INFORMATION

General inquiries please email info@hearthousehospice.com or call 905-712-8119

Leadership Team

Title

Email address

Extension

Kitrina Fex

Executive Director

kfex@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 222

Udayan Purushothaman

Director of Finance

upurushothaman@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 228

Ryan Lester

Sr. Director of Development & Communications

rlester@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 2344

Amanda Clark

Manager of Community Engagement

aclark@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 231

Anna Lewyckyj

Manager of Community Programs

Privacy Officer

alewyckyj@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 227

Team Member

Title

Email address

Extension

Shelley Maynard

Manager of Fund Development

smaynard@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 233

Nelly Amaral

Executive Assistant 

namaral@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 251

Janet Watson

Volunteers Coordinator 

jwatson@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 223

Kathy Ratchford

Training & Recruitment

kratchford@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 238

Tanja Pereira

Health & Wellness

tpereira@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 237

Asma Khan

Shared Outreach

akhan@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 242

Jennifer Muirhead

Administration/Bookkeeper

jmuirhead@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 230

Jessica Marsella

Intake

jmarsella@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 255

Karen Danard

Hospice & Bereavement Counsellor     

kdanard@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 248

Leora Kleynhans

Hospice Counsellor (Brampton)

lkleynhans@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 235

Arati Nair

Hospice Counsellor (Brampton)

anair@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 225

Alexx Friesen

HUUG Children’s Counsellor

afriesen@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 246

Jacki Stein

HUUG Children’s Counsellor

jstein@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 256

Nicky Seligman

Clinical Director Camp Erin

nseligman@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 229

Carmene Gionet

Program Support
carmenegionet@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 243

Jonathan Morgan

Bereavement Counsellor

jmorgan@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 232

Sandra Hylton

Bereavement Counsellor

shylton@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 252

Sean Gedney

Care Navigation / Hospice Helpline Coordinator

sgedney@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 224

Melissa Ranieri

Hospice Counsellor

mranieri@hearthousehospice.com

ext. 257

Board of Directors

For general inquiries please email info@hearthousehospice.com

Karen Priest, Chair of the Board and Fund Development Committee, President of Diamond Marketing and Communications, Secretary of the Port Credit Community Foundation Board, and past member of the Trillium Health Partners Foundation Board and Living Arts Centre Board.

Brad Butt, Vice-Chair of the Board and Hospice Centre Committee Chair, Vice-President of Government & Stakeholder Relations at the Mississauga Board of Trade, and past Member of Parliament for Mississauga-Streetsville.

Andreas Mourtos, Treasurer of the Board. Partner at MNP LLP.

Doris DeAngelis, Secretary of the Board, Account Executive at Manulife Financial.

Judy Fountain, Past Vice President and Chief Financial Officer at the Greater Toronto Airports Authority.

Ruben Goulart, Founding Partner at Goulart Workplace Lawyers.

Dr. Asha Gupta, Palliative Care Physician at Credit Valley Hospital.

Sandro Iannicca, Industrial and Organizational Psychologist, and founder of SI Consulting. 

Michael Mazzolin, CPA, CA, Past Board Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair, Associate at Canada Pension Plan Investments.

Sebastion Patrizio, President of Felara Financial Corporation, Chair of the City of Mississauga Committee of Adjustment.