Meet our Amazing team

Our Team

Our Board

Our Volunteers


General inquiries please email or call 905-712-8119

Team Member


Email address


Kitrina Fex

Executive Director

ext. 222

Udayan Purushothaman

Director of Finance & Administration

ext. 228

Jodi Pereira

Director of Community Programs

ext. 224

Ryan Lester

Campaign Director

ext. 234

Jennifer Muirhead

Administration Assistant

ext. 230

Shelley Maynard

Fund Development Manager

ext. 233

Janet Watson

Coordinator of Volunteers

ext. 223

Kathy Ratchford

Coordinator of Recruitment and Training

ext. 238

Tanja Pereira

Health & Wellness Coordinator

ext. 237

Janice Ing

Engagement and Social Connextions Coordinator

ext. 226

Asma Khan

Community Outreach Coordinator

ext. 242

Sheena Saxena

Coordinator of Data Management

ext. 244

Karen Danard

Hospice/Engagement Counsellor

ext. 248

Amanda Clark

Hospice Counsellor (Mississauga)

ext. 231

Anna Lewyckyj

Hospice Counsellor (Mississauga)

ext. 227

Leora Kleynhans

Hospice Counsellor (Brampton)

ext. 235

Arati Nair

Hospice Counsellor (Brampton)

ext. 225

Nicky Seligman

HUUG Children’s Counsellor

ext. 229

Kimberly Blackmore

HUUG Children’s Counsellor

ext. 246

India Burton

Bereavement Counsellor

ext. 232

Alexandra Horsky

Spiritual and Bereavement Care

ext. 247

Carmene Gionet

Intake and Support

ext. 243

Jessica Marsella

Bereavement Support

ext. 255

Board of Directors

For general inquiries please email

Karen Priest, Chair of the Board and Fund Development Committee, President of Diamond Marketing and Communications, Secretary of the Port Credit Community Foundation Board, and past member of the Trillium Health Partners Foundation Board and Living Arts Centre Board.

Brad Butt, Vice-Chair of the Board and Hospice Centre Committee Chair, Vice-President of Government & Stakeholder Relations at the Mississauga Board of Trade, and past Member of Parliament for Mississauga-Streetsville.

Andreas Mourtos, Treasurer of the Board. Partner at MNP LLP.

Doris DeAngelis, Secretary of the Board, Account Executive at Manulife Financial.

Judy Fountain, Past Vice President and Chief Financial Officer at the Greater Toronto Airports Authority.

Ruben Goulart, Founding Partner at Goulart Workplace Lawyers.

Dr. Asha Gupta, Palliative Care Physician at Credit Valley Hospital.

Sandro Iannicca, Industrial and Organizational Psychologist, and founder of SI Consulting. 

Michael Mazzolin, CPA, CA, Past Board Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair, Associate at Canada Pension Plan Investments.

Sebastion Patrizio, President of Felara Financial Corporation, Chair of the City of Mississauga Committee of Adjustment.